|SKIP AHEAD TO|
|Delete (archive) a Collection (Drillhole)|
|Rename a Collection|
|Delete and Replace an Image|
|Edit an Interval|
After images are uploaded, there are a number of editing options available to you in the Imago Portal. However, before any edits can take place, it is important that Editing is turned on.
|Make sure you have the necessary permissions, otherwise you will not be able to turn Editing on.|
When Editing is turned on it allows edits to be made in both the left hand panel and attributes to be added, modified, deleted on the light table. This article will explain the edits that can be made in the left hand panel. See the article TBD for the edits that can be made on the light table.
Delete (archive) a Collection (Drillhole)
To delete a collection, click the Trash can symbol to the right of the Collection:
|If you don't see the Trash Can, maximize your browser window. The Trash can is hidden.|
|When a collection (or image) is deleted, it is NOT permanently deleted. To permanently delete, you must send a request to Support.|
Rename a Collection
Click on the collection name just under the Active Imagery Section. This changes to an edit box. Type the new name (AADD0140) and press Enter:
When changed, the new Collection Name will be updated immediately:
|Be careful when deleting an Image. Once deleted, this cannot be undone.|
Delete and Replace an Image
With the relevant Collection selected, it is possible to delete one or more images. You may, for example, which to replace (upload an image). The steps for this are:
1. To do this, you must ensure the Light Table is in Gallery View:
2. In Gallery view, there are two options for deleting an image:
- Deletes the image only.
- Deletes the interval and all associated images.
3. After the image is deleted, click the placeholder for the deleted image to upload the replacement image:
Edit an Interval
To edit details relating to an interval:
- Select the interval. There is no need to click .
- Click in one of the editable fields and modify. Press Enter and the modification is saved immediately.
Put it all together: